Make Your Own Mistakes 


90 mins in Fragments.

The waitress who served me, it is her first day at work today. Her earnestness is obvious. Like her, I am starting a new chapter in life too. And I can feel her heart beating as fast as mine. What a wonderful thing it is to be alive, healthy, working and supporting oneself.

I suppose she chose to work here because of the positive vibes. I chose to write here for the very same reason. I get to see Elie and I am inspired by the people who frequent here to share a fragment of their life.

I also had to leave my apartment because I did not want to get in the way of my cleaning lady. Safia is Moroccan and she seems kind and sweet. She is chatty. And I prefer to be quiet. As I just had an unpleasant cyber morning with some people at work.

Every other day, I find myself negotiating with you, your imprudence sense of entitlement never failed to shock me. I often unknowingly trapped myself in the abyss of such semantic-unpleasantness, unaware that the sooner I exit, the better it would be for my health, until it was too late. I guess I am simply too naïve. I thought you would want to learn the ways of the world, seeing that your generation is supposedly the more open, liberated one than mine. Now as my new policy I no longer want to negotiate with terr-ible people, ever. 

Frankly despite my encouragement, you were insipid when I needed you to be creative at work, and equally uninspiring over small talk. You only become truly alive and articulate when it came to demanding for terms and conditions. I strongly believe if you show the same amount of expectations towards your own performance over the next 10 years, I am confident you would get very far, way ahead in life than this. Do not, however, jeopardize your own paths with bad manners. Use your brains more, and your phones less.

Sometimes it’s stick, sometimes it’s carrot. I await to see you again, when you hit 40, 45, even 50 years of age. Let me know if you are still finding the perfect job.

The best solution in these situations is to go for a walk and see how beautiful the rest of the world is. We have to learn to surround ourselves with kind and positive people, and purge the petty ones. 

Watch word: Purge. 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Make Your Own Mistakes 

  1. Really nice post here. Here’s to the very best in your pursuit! And keep hustling! 💪

  2. Shayn

    Words of wisdom. I enjoy reading your blog.

Leave a Reply

