Flee it not.

20120819-023333.jpg

20120819-023436.jpg

“This is love: to fly towards a secret sky, to cause a hundred veils to fall each moment.
First to let go of life. Finally, to take a step without feet.”–rumi

Thank you all for remembering my birthday I read every word with a winged heart and I’m grateful for all the love showered upon me on this day and everyday that follows.
At the end of the day the fact that we have the courage to stilll be standing is reason enough to celebrate, no?

In P.Coelho’s words: I wish you enough.
Enough sun rain happiness pain gain loss and enough hellos to get you through the final goodbye.

20120819-024320.jpg

3 Comments

August 19, 2012 · 3:34 am

3 responses to “Flee it not.

  1. sharon

    glad to know u had a gd bday. please please stay healthy n happy. jiayou ok.

  2. adele26

    Hi Sharon,

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I feel your pain of missing yourself. The self at Waseda and Paris experiencing the little (and big) things in life; the genuine friendship forged; the experiences gained; the discovery found; the happiness you had. The years away have given you new outlook and priorities in life. Yet, you have the responsibility to be here.

    No, I’m not trying to pretend that I know you. I just hope sincerely you have the strength to find the peace you once had, the wisdom to find the dreams that motivate you. I miss myself too. Experiences and circumstances enriched me but they have also taken a part of me. I’ve to remind myself not to be jaded and continue to embrace life.

    My 2 cents’ worth of thoughts. Take care! =)

  3. LeftOut

    Hi Sharon, I like you, always being yourself. Always so sincere and upclose. Just a little mature after all these years added.. You said you are back to Mediacorp? I don’t really matter as long as you like and happy with what you want to do and acheive or just simply for your love ones. Sorry I don’t write very well so long you know I sincerely like and care for you : – )

Leave a Reply

