perdant mon chemin, souhaite le perdre à jamais.

I’m sentimental
So I walk in the rain
I’ve got some habits
Even I can’t explain

I go to the the corner
and I end up in Spain
Why try to change me now

I sit and daydream
I’ve got daydreams galore

Cigarette ashes
There they go on the floor
I go away weekends
leave my key in the door
why try to change me now

Why can’t I be more conventional
People talk
and they stare
So I try
But that can’t be
Because I can’t see
My strange little world
Just go passing me by

So let people wonder
Let ’em laugh
Let ’em frown
You know I’ll love you
Till the moon’s upside down

Don’t you remember
I was always your clown
so Why try to change me now

So let people wonder
Let ’em laugh
Let ’em frown
You know I’ll love you
Till the moon’s upside down
Just you remember
I was always your clown

so why try to change me
why would you want to change me
Why try to change me now

10 Comments

Filed under crazy, trance

10 responses to “perdant mon chemin, souhaite le perdre à jamais.

  1. han

    oujingxian, hi! are you still coming back to singapore to host any shows?

  2. xue

    you are already different.. good different. i hope no one tells you otherwise. 好像知道你在说什么。。。但又不能确定,不想乱猜。 但请你相信自己。。。 you are enough.

    bonne courage, sharon!

  3. Jen

    Just the other day was wondering how was Sharon Au not heard of her for too long. Maye the Bak Kua ad reminds of you!

    Then last nite read about you getting settledown with your French bf. Well I thought you are oriental type but was amazed at your daring romantic courage. Here’s wishing you all the best! Btw he looks not bad like a good person!

    Gong Xi Fa Cai! Wishing you a Happy & Propserous Year and a ROARING Year of the Tiger!

    Cheers!
    Jen

  4. haibin

    sth unrelated to the post: wish you’re here in sg, there’s an exhibition here featuring the 90years of local chinese theatre history. and there’s a section talking about the crossing over of tv and theatre actors.. there’s a poster of you in a toy production!

  5. sue

    Congratulations for your wedding~

  6. leaf

    祝你和家人新年快乐,身体建康快乐!:D

  7. sixpegs

    great song. i can sit in my room, listening to it all afternoon. 🙂
    thanks for sharing. and congrats on your marriage, sharon.

  8. beautiful. love it! 🙂

  9. Janet

    Wasn’t a fan of yours but I do enjoying reading your blog. 🙂
    Girl, you are inspiring.

    我有好多梦想但无法实现。 真希望能和你一样的知足和热爱人生。

    I think I blew up my interview today and felt so sad. But after reading your blog I felt that life is so much more than that. 🙂

    Thank you Sharon.

Leave a Reply

