le spleen

Il pleure dans mon coeur, comme il pleut sur la ville

Quelle est cette langueur, qui pénètre mon coeur?

Ô bruit doux de la pluie, par terre et sur les toits

Pour un coeur qui s’ennuie, Ô le chant de la pluie!

Il pleure sans raison, dans ce coeur qui s’écoeure

Quoi! nulle trahison? Ce deuil est sans raison.

C’est bien la pire peine de ne savoir pourquoi

sans amour et sans haine, mon coeur a tant de peine.

Paul Verlaine.

DANCE! Dance my blues away.

SING! SING OUT PROUD!!!!

I am singing aloud(I AM SCREAMIN’) this very moment in Keiko’s room to DEAR WOMAN!!

“WELCOME YOOKOSOOO NIHON E ~~~KIMIGA IMA KOKONI IRU KOTO

TOBIKIRI NO UNMEI NI~~KOKORO KARA ARIGATOOOOOOO~~~~”

(while Keiko is attempting to sew hahahaha well I shouldn’t be laughing at her cos she cooked me very yummy wonton soup tonight!!! ちょうおいしかったわ!! ありがとう!!)

TRISTESSE! NO you can never drown me again.

You can’t get me down.

Jamais.

Cos I know how to fix myself now.

LIBERATION

This is the beauty of adulthood.

乗り越えられるはず!

ALLEZ COURAGE!!!!

 

 

PS. Amilus drew this portrait of me in Annecy..merci beaucoup, tu es geniale!!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Read, trance

2 responses to “le spleen

  1. daphne

    you seem reallly, really really happy!
    it’s little blessings that come in parcels!

  2. Gavin

    Omg, I just had the BEST dose of chocolate at this ‘2am:dessertbar’ down Holland V last night! Their hot chocolate (served with churros btw) and ‘godiva’ chocolate tart, propelled me to the sky man – And I can safely assume I was the first Singaporean to land on la lune at around 1am this morning. Oh and its owner trained at Le Cordon Bleu, i heard from my friends, so you can imagine how French we felt while leaving.

    Un dessert a ‘2am:dessert bar’ est delicieux!
    C’est tres bonne!

    You should really try it when you’re back i tell u 😉

Leave a Reply

