Qu’est-ce que tu attends?

Excusez-moi Monsieur, what are you waiting for?

You sat there, pensive, lost in your thoughts of a mysterious life, a forgotten world where traces of past lives lingered. Private memories now buried in darkness~echoes of ghostly joys, sorrows and love.

J told me, “from time to time, from place to place, men have been waiting..”

I am waiting for a sign, that life is more than just waiting.

To fly,

away from mundane grievances and trivial tears, where I can be whoever I want to be. When alone, I’m in my real element. I sob, I sing, I soar… I reach deep within my soul.

L´automne, ma saison préféré..and Autumn in Lyon is breathtakingly beautiful.

I long to go to the park again, to lie down in the roseraie and bask in the warmth of the sunshine, to row the boat to the middle of the lake while listening to your dreams and desires, to take long walks in Vieux Lyon et la Croix Rousse, take-out lunch à la Place Antonin Poncet and sit on the grass where I will desperately attempt to finish my quiche, to spend a whole afternoon in Black Lion where one’s lips kissed the most delicious cup of café, to devour once again the chocolate cake that almost brought tears to my eyes one lovely night at Les Enfants Terribles à la rue Mercière.

Life’s simple pleasures.

I felt the rain on my face. I grinned. Cos this is as good as it gets.

My hands are freezing. Thank you for holding and keeping them warm.

Breathe, and life is worth living.

We are all waiting.

あいしてるわ なんてうつくしいじんせいだろう!!

あいしてる〜〜

6 Comments

Filed under Thots

6 responses to “Qu’est-ce que tu attends?

  1. daphne

    all the best sharon!!! =)

  2. khim

    nice passage, simple n inspiring!! thanks =)

  3. xiangling

    hellos sharon! that’s a nice scenery of the pic. (: LOVE the tree so much! haha.

  4. passerby

    J’aime l’automne aussi. L’automne me manque. La France me mangue.
    Vous avez de la chance…

  5. Thank you!
    Yes I know i am very very blessed indeed.
    ” …so somewhere in my youth or childhood…i must have done something good…” ~~I sing out loud and out proud this song from the Sound of Music all the time!

  6. passerby

    Yes.. we should all learn to count our blessings..
    We are indeed already very lucky to have the chance to travel, to stay abroad… and most importantly.. to experience life.. to live!
    May you have many many more nice experiences in the future and once again thanks for inspiring us!

Leave a Reply

